With an emphasis on the scientific method, students are enabled to discover and interpret scientific knowledge, develop positive attitudes and interests about science, and recognize that what they learn can be applied to decisions they will make in a world influenced by science and technology. An inquiry method fosters an environment of hands-on learning that invites students to explain what is being observed in a scientific manner. Additionally, a third and fourth year of science is strongly recommended. Students who demonstrate excellence in science may be eligible for AP Science courses prior to their senior year.

Faculty

Mr. Kevin Kuhl, ’14
Chairperson
KuhlK@spprep.org

Ms. Carmela Schlitzer
Asst. Chairperson
SchlitzerC@spprep.org

Mr. Mark Baltazar
BaltazarM@spprep.org

Mr. Vincent Menafro, ’15
MenafroV@spprep.org

Ms. Jan Merski
MerskiJ@spprep.org

Ms. Claire Mulligan
MulliganC@spprep.org

Ms. Manye Otu
OtuM@spprep.org

Mr. Robert Puhak, ’16
PuhakR@spprep.org

Mr. Nathan Riley
RileyN@spprep.org

Ms. Donna Saulys
SaulysD@spprep.org