The National Merit Scholarship Corporation has announced the 2024 National Merit Semifinalists and 2024 National Merit Commended Students, together representing the top 50,000 scorers among more than 1.5 million students who took the PSAT as juniors in 2022. Among those recognized are 16 members of the Prep Class of 2024!

Nicolas Bambrick-Santoyo and Ryan Divan were among 16,000 high school seniors nationwide named National Merit Semifinalists, and will continue in the competition. Semifinalists have the opportunity to progress to the Finalist stage, and 7,500 of the finalists will be selected as National Merit Scholars in the spring.

Another 14 seniors were among the 34,000 Commended Students. Congratulations to the following:

  • Ernesto Bonilla
  • Jack Brosseau
  • Quinn Gatchalian
  • Samchan Lee
  • Nicolai Mendoza
  • Evan Merkov
  • Pranay Moorjani
  • Andrew Norris
  • Michael Russo-Alesi
  • Daniel Santos
  • Gabriel Santos
  • Luke Schreiber 
  • Simon Yanez 
  • Mark Yershov