At the Thanksgiving Prayer Service, the first two Prep Spirit Awards of the year were presented to one senior and one junior. Congratulations to our newest Spirit Award recipients!

Charles Burt, ’23 and Nicolai Mendoza, ’24 are pictured above, flanked by Prep Principal Chris Caulfield, ’03, President Michael Gomez, Ed.D., ’91, and Dean of Student Life Catie Eppler.

The Prep Spirit Awards were created in 1981 by then-principal Fr. John Browning, S.J., ’46. The award celebrates young men who model for our entire community the qualities and values that define a Prep student—the characteristics outlined in our mission statement and the Grad at Grad which speak about Prep’s desire to form men who are open to growth, intellectually competent, religious, loving, and committed to doing justice.

Related posts