Delayed three days by rain, but undaunted by the heat, 192 golfers took on the challenge of a new venue—Bloomfield’s Forest Hill Field Club—and helped Prep raise $75,000 during the 2021 Prep Golf Tournament. Congratulations to Wagner Cup champion Chris Lally, ’81 and the rest of our award recipients!

2021 Prep Golf Tournament Awards

Lowest Gross Golfer:

  1. Chris Lally, ’81 (Wagner Cup champion)
  2. Chris Fernandes
  3. Frank Lagani

Lowest Callaway Golfer:

Brian Lowe, ’70

Ladies’ Cup (lowest gross female golfer):

Anne Magnus

Lowest Gross Foursome:

  1. Mike Egan, ’91/Peter Strandes, ’91/Dennis Egan, ’93/Michael Egan, P’91, ’93
  2. Patrick Matts, P’20/John Alexander/Dave Guardino/Angelo Scarlatta
  3. Greg Arnold, ’70/Brian Lowe, ’70/Jeff Michals, ’70/Kate Lillis-Magnus

Lowest Callaway Foursome:

Damian Halligan/Gavin Cummings, ’84/Jeff Garrigan/Dave Viggiano, ’79

Longest Drive: Brian Glavotsky (Hole 14) | Closest to the Pin: Greg Arnold, ’70 (Hole 5, 6″) | Most Honest Golfer: Joe Michalik, ’79

Related posts