In response to the ultimate aim of Jesuit secondary education and the deepest needs of the students whom we serve, the Religion Department accompanies a student as he develops his knowledge of and relationship with God. Religion Department faculty members encourage a student’s sense of wonder as he experiences God and God’s world. The religion curriculum gives a student opportunities and resources to reflect on his life and education in light of his encounters with Jesus Christ and the Church.  Finally, religion classes prepare a student for the study of religion at the college level.

TEACHER

EMAIL

COURSES

PHONE

Ms. Cheryl Rice (chair) RiceC@spprep.org Intro to Religion, New Testament 201-547-6398
Mr. Russell Fiorella FiorellaR@spprep.org Intro to Religion, New Testament
Mr. Michael Fletcher FletcherM@spprep.org New Testament, Christian Ethics 201-547-6432
Mr. Frederick Galano GalanoF@spprep.org Finding God in All Films 201-547-6382
Dr. Jeffrey Hartling HartlingJ@spprep.org Intro to Religion, World Religions 201-547-6384
Ms. Tracy Kessler KesslerT@spprep.org Christian Ethics, Bioethics 201-547-6405
Mr. Michael Prescia PresciaM@spprep.org Intro to Religion, New Testament 201-547-6405
Mr. Peter Welch WelchP@spprep.org Intro to Religion, Christian Ethics 201-547-6491
Dr. Natalie Williams WilliamsN@spprep.org New Testament, Christian Ethics 201-547-6425